GOD’S WORD FOR YOU: THE HUSTLING BUSINESSMAN

the_bible_history_a_l

In the morning go to work; in the evening don’t let up. You know notwhen success will come, wither morning or evening. ( Ecclesiastes 11:6, paraphrased ) 
I have given you time as a gift. Whether you succeed or whether you fail depends upon what you do with the time I have given you. I know the tremendous responsibilities you are facing, and the decisions you are constantly making. I am not removed from the pressures of the business world. 
 
You must remember that when I was here I was surrounded by working people, business people,                                                               
professional people. 
 
One of My followers was a tin merchant.
One of My followers was a tax collector.
Many of My followers were commercial fishermen.
I had followers who were students.
I had followers who mended nets.
I had followers who worked in the fields.
I had followers who knew responsibility,
who knew decision,
who knew how important it is to properly utilize time.

This is what I am saying to you:
I am interested in your success.
I am interested in your character development.
I am interested in your happiness and blessing.
This is why I teach you of time.

I will show you how to save time, if you will seek My face, turn to My Word and draw near to Me. I will even show you how to save your funds and manage your finances. I will cause you to make the most of your time, so that you are not doing that which is non-productive and that which is fruitless.

I will show you how to save your energy so that you are not merely running for the sake of running, returning from your day exhausted, without having achieved your goal.

I will show you how to save your funds so that you will not be putting your money into a bag with holes in it.

With My help, wisdom and guidance, with Me directing the affairs of your life, you can prosper in the wise expenditure of you time, energy and funds.

Therefore, be sure to keep busy. But busy as I direct you and lead you.  Then you shall see My blessings overtaking you.The Lord shall fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace. (Exodus  14:14 )
Leave a Reply

